Under the charity’s governing document, RAG is overseen by a committee that meets quarterly. Any member may stand for election to the committee at the AGM. Elected members serve as trustees of the charity. Additionally, the committee may invite individuals or representatives of organisations to join as observers. Further details may be found in the RAG Constitution.

Patron : Professor Diarmaid MacCulloch, University of Oxford

All elected committee members are trustees of the charity. The current trustees are:

  • Wendy Hawke, London Metropolitan Archives
  • Dr John Maiden, Open University
  • Dr Norman James (Chair)
  • Declan Kelly, Director of Libraries & Archives for the Church of England
  • Christine Penney, Hurd Library
  • Susannah Rayner, Catholic Westminster Diocesan Archives
  • Daniel Albon, London Metropolitan Archives

The committee also includes

  • Dr Tim Powell, The National Archives (observer)
  • Professor John Wolffe, Open University (President)
  • Lianne Smith, Christian Brethren Archives, John Rylands Library, University of Manchester (observer)